Smoke & Mirrors

I am not necessarily one that refuses to leave the house without makeup on. I often run errands bare faced, and when I am running a bit late for work I will only do the necessities…bronzer, eyebrows and mascara. However, I am not in the habit of posting pictures of my face without makeup on the internet for all to see. When I was doing my makeup last night I decided to take a picture of my bare face. As per usual, I cringed at my dark circles and uneven skin tone, but realized I could use the photo to post a pretty epic before & after photo. Everyone loves a transformation, and a before & after photo is a great way to show what you are capable of with makeup. I never ask clients if I can take a before photo of them, it’s an uncomfortable question and it puts them on the spot. Let’s be honest, no one really wants a ‘before’ photo of them floating around the internet and I completely respect that. Apparently I do though…so here it is!

PhotoGrid_1426400680950

Can I just say a hallelujah for concealer and dipbrow?! Also, if I could go back in time and say anything to my 14 year old self, it would be to LEAVE YOUR EYEBROWS ALONE! Nowadays, I would pretty much kill for my 14 year old bushy brows!

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed my before & after picture and it helps you feel a little bit more confident about your own bare face! You can find a product breakdown for my ‘after’ face below!

PhotoGrid_1426401041215

Product list:

Primer: L’Oreal Paris Magic Perfecting Base

Foundation: RCMA ‘VK’ Foundation Palette (Shinto)

  • I used this palette for my foundation, as well as to conceal, highlight, and contour.

Powder: Morphe Brushes 06F Pressed Powder Palette

  • I used this palette to set my foundation and concealer, as well as to set and intensify the cream highlight and contour

Blush: Morphe Brushes 10D Blush Palette

Eye Shadows: Morphe Brushes 35S Smokey Eye Palette and MAC

Glitter: BH Cosmetics Makeup Glitter

Eye liner: Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Push Up Liner (on waterline)

Brows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow and Brow Pen

Mascara: Benefit They’re Real

Lips: Prestige Cosmetics liner in Natural and Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar in Hush

Leave a Reply

